Strut Your Mutt    Sat., Jul. 27
Dogs on the Greenway! Friends of the Oklawaha Greenway are participating in the event hosted by Blue Ridge Humane Society and other organizations.
Trail idea is alive and well    Sun., Apr. 21
"Our View" from the Hendersonville Times-News. The Ecusta Trial, like the Oklawaha, is one of the priority greenways identified in the County Greenways Master Plan.
Oklawaha Greenway extension: Public gives input, asks questions    Wed., Apr. 17
A public meeting gave information about the Clear Creek Greenway extension project, which would add around three-quarters of a mile of paved trail and connect the existing Oklawaha Greenway to Carolina Village.
Greenways are a great investment    Sun., Apr. 14
Opinion piece by Dr. Ken Shelton from the Hendersonville Times-News.
Hendersonville council, Carolina Village plan greenway extension    Fri., Apr. 5
Hendersonville City Council members voted Thursday to submit a grant application for the Clear Creek Greenway extension.
Greenways plan shows progress    Fri., Apr. 5
"Our View" — A brief history of greenway support in Henderson County.
Park improvements: Henderson County to seek $500,000 grant    Wed., Apr. 3
From the Hendersonville Times-News. PARTF could fund improvements to Oklawaha Greenway.
Henderson County approves greenway plan for next 30 years    Tue., Apr. 2
Henderson County has officially adopted its draft 2020 Greenway Master Plan and will move forward with related feasibility studies.
'A dream come true': Commissioners unanimously endorse greenway plan    Mon., Apr. 1
The Henderson County Board of Commissioners expressed enthusiastic support for a countywide greenway plan.
City eyes grant application for Clear Creek greenway    Fri., Mar. 29
The Clear Creek extension to the Oklawaha Greenway would fit in with a master plan to extend the city greenway.
Oklawaha Trail - Bridge to be removed, pavement repaired    Thu., Mar. 14
Article in the Hendersonville Times-News
Five Advisiory Boards Endorse Greenway Master Plan    Wed., Nov. 28
Article from Hendersonville Lightning.
MountainTrue: More greenways needed for Henderson County communities    Sun., Nov. 11
Article by Katie Breckheimer in the Nov. 11, 2018 Hendersonville Times-News.
Greenway plan envisions 71-mile network of trails    Thu., Nov. 8
Article from the Hendersonville Lightning, Nov. 8, 2018.
County leads on greenways    Fri., Oct. 26
Building greenways is a long-term project... Henderson County is planning now.
Draft Greenways Master Plan for Henderson Co.    Sat., Oct. 20
The county's draft greenways master plan is ready for review and comment. Read the plan; look at the maps; fill out the quick survey; attend a public input session on 10/23 or 10/25. Support Greenways!
MPO announced grant for Mills River multiuse path    Wed., Jul. 25
From the Hendersonville Times-News.
Letter to the Editor - Government support for greenways    Tue., Jul. 17
From the Asheville Citizen-Times.
Dollars, jobs flow from paths    Mon., Apr. 9
Opinion piece in Hendersonville Times-News. "Should we support more greenways? Only if we want more jobs, strong economic growth, healthier residents and safe opportunities for outdoor recreation, all while improving our environment."
Study shows economic impact of NC greenways    Thu., Apr. 5
Article in the Hendersonville Times-News. "Overall, the study found the Brevard Greenway generates an annual sales revenue output of $1.56 million, supports 21 jobs and generates $614,000 in labor income."
Mills River Town Council approves Highway 280 multi-use path    Thu., Mar. 8
Article in Hendersonville Times-News. "A multi-use path to run alongside N.C. Highway 280 has been given the go ahead for the north Mills River area."
Charting Paths for the Future    Fri., Feb. 16
Opinion piece in the Hendersonville Times-News
‘Friends’ groups provide vital support for public lands    Sat., Feb. 10
Mountain XPress article about Friends groups by Danny Bernstein.
Create safe options to walk, bike    Fri., Dec. 8
Opinion piece in the Hendersonville Times-News.
County gets money to study Oklawaha Greenway expansion    Tue., Nov. 7
From the Hendersonville Times-News
Mountain Community School Wins Bikes, Plans Monthly Rides    Thu., Sep. 14
From the Hendersonville Times-News; mentions the Oklawaha Greenway.
Regional planners OK three greenway studies    Mon., Sep. 4
From the Hendersonville Lightning
Nature Nuts on the Greenway, Wednesdays during Sept. and Oct.    Thu., Aug. 24
Nature Nuts is a new program for families with young children, sponsored by Hands On! and Hendersonville Pediatrics.
Survey for NC 280 Multi-Use Path    Fri., Aug. 4
Community leaders are investigating the feasibility of a proposed 15-mile paved path between Mills River and Brevard, from Westfeldt Park, near the Asheville Airport, to Pisgah Forest at the junction of NC 280 and US 64. The proposed paved path would be parallel to and separated from the NC 280 roadway.
Ask13 Answers a Question about the Oklawaha Greenway    Mon., Jul. 31
From WLOS channel 13, Asheville.
Article from Hendersonville Lightning    Mon., Jul. 17
"Support for greenway expansion gains momentum in cities, county."
WLOS TV features "Born Learning" Trail    Fri., Jul. 14
New 'Born Learning' trail in Hendersonville prepares kids for kindergarten
Hendersonville Times-News article    Tue., Jul. 11
Brown to take over Parks and Recreation Department
Hendersonville Times-News opinion    Sun., Jul. 9
Kudos to county for Master Plans
"Strive Not to Drive" article from Hendersonville Times-News    Sun., May. 7
Step out of your car comfort zone - by Katie Breckheimer.
Article from Hendersonville Times-News    Thu., Apr. 13
Bluebirds on the Oklawaha Greenway
Article from Hendersonville Times-News    Tue., Apr. 11
'Walks and Talks' along the Greenway begin on April 22
Letter to the Editor - Relay on the Greenway    Sun., Apr. 9
From the Hendersonville Times-News
Letter to the Editor - A County Treasure    Sat., Apr. 1
From Hendersonville Times-News
Emergency Phones Installed Along Oklawaha Greenway    Tue., Mar. 28
From the Hendersonville Times-News
Master Plan for Greenway story - Hendersonville Times-News    Thu., Mar. 16
Report from the Henderson Co. Board of Commissioners meeting on March 15, 2017.
Letter to the Editor in support of Greenway    Thu., Mar. 9
From Hendersonville Times-News
Bluebird Nest Boxes    Mon., Mar. 6
More than a dozen new nest boxes have been installed on the Greenway, thanks to Joe Sanders and the Young Naturalists. The boxes in Jackson Park will be monitored by the County 4H Club.
New Website Promotes Trail    Wed., Feb. 22
From Hendersonville Times-News
Story featuring Oklawaha Greenway Photo    Tue., Jan. 31
'Roller coaster' weather not uncommon for January
Oklawaha Greenway story in the Hendersonville Times-News    Fri., Nov. 25
The Oklawaha Greenway and the Hendersonville Fun Friends meet-up group were mentioned as well as the Carolina Mountain Land Conservancy.